Lights, camera app-tion!

Nuremberg in March 2021

We now present everything you need to know about the "newcomer app" - ergonomically sustainable and innovative at the same time.

On-trend, digital, health-promoting and scientifically based - that is HUMEN® dynamics, the ergonomic app of the IGR. A "high-tech tool" that not only opens up innovative perspectives on health and ergonomics in companies. Rather, the app impresses both noticeably and visibly. Thanks to lively interaction and expressive visualisation, it raises awareness for unburdening, correct movement sequences in production or trade. HUMEN® is now available for download: in the Apple Store or on Google play.

Humen Dynamics - Why?

Whether it's demographic change, late retirement or global technologisation: the face of our working world and its requirements is changing constantly and completely. Not in a distant future, but now. The focus is on the physical and mental well-being of all employees. Because only those who feel fit and agile will remain active in their professional lives for as long as possible. So it's time to raise awarenes for these topics accordingly. And for healthy ergonomics at the workplace - from optimal equipment to ideal movement sequences.

This is precisely why the IGR developed a forward-looking concept to promote workplace ergonomics. In cooperation with Prof. Dr. Gerold Bausch 's team at the Laboratory for Biosignal Processing at the HTWK Leipzig, the computer-based application HUMEN® dynamics was developed. Already available offline since September 2019, the tool is very popular with the responsible health managers. Because instead of dry theory, the motto is:

A picture is worth a thousand words

Only a short "in action video" recorded directly or live at the workplace is sufficient for an exact evaluation of the motor function with the help of HUMEN® dynamics. In plain language: film, upload the file and it is sent by email via the IGR to the HTWK for analysis. An analysis that is not only easy to understand, but also inspires with visual clarity.

In this way, employees, supervisors or "health representatives" discover what is wrong with their own reflection in the video. Ergo-Man (an anatomical stick figure) evaluates and documents all movements of the knee, shoulder and spine. This is based on the RULA standard (Rapid Upper Limb Assessment). The colour of the Ergo-Man changes from green to orange to red according to the traffic light system - depending on error rate, time required and need for improvement. An all-round successful procedure: simple, sustainable and motivating at the same time, all because it is tangible.

"Health is digital

But there is even more high-tech potential in HUMEN® dynamics, namely and this has finally been implemented accordingly in a technically creative way. HUMEN® dynamics has thus become a hip, digital trendsetter. Or rather: a mobile, smart & interactive app. An app that literally invigorates the ergonomic market:

Always at hand - It's in our hands

Thanks to smartphones, tablets & co., HUMEN® dynamics is now ready for use anywhere and any time. The app picks up employees, colleagues and managers directly where they regularly are: at their workplace. There is no need for tedious appointments with each other or cumbersome procurement processes for (video) equipment. Because the mobile phone is quickly pulled out on site and off you go - assuming successful installation including registration of an account. Now it's a matter of:

Lights, camera, app-tion!: "Participate" instead of ONLY "being on the sidelines".

Because ultimately, the successful mix of fresh, lively communication and gripping (social) interaction makes all the difference. The enthusiasm for long-term ergonomically healthy behaviour intensifies immensely. So don't hesitate to be your own director or play the lead role in your own film. Let yourself be carried away by the game!

How does it work? It's very simple! Hold your smartphone across (director), throw it into a T-pose (actor), press "record" and it's all done: separate movements or entire sequences - from individual workers to several colleagues to entire departments.

Is the shoot is not going according to plan? Because the motor sequences are not optimally staged? The protagonists don't appear complete, the 60 seconds of film time are not exhausted or actually exceeded? Don't worry! From saving all videos to individual post-processing to the chronological sequencing of several sequences, no desires remain unfulfilled.

Smart thanks to central automation

Incidentally, this also applies to all the processes involved in editing the videos. Whether it's the digital allocation of technical information for better ergonomic understanding, the fee-based ordering and evaluation or the filming itself: All processes run completely automatically and centrally via the app, ultimately ending up directly with the right contact person. In plain language: the video clip for analysis at the Triforx / HTWK team in Leipzig, the data for the invoice at the IGR.

Time-consuming conversion of (film) files is now a thing of the past, as is the "sending back and forth" of numerous mails to different contacts. Even preliminary discussions with external ergonomics consultants are no longer necessary, but still possible if required. In times of "social distancing", this is a big plus.

Promote health, not endanger it

This is ultimately the basic tenor of the app. The methodology of HUMEN® dynamics is therefore based on current scientific findings from the disciplines of occupational science, medicine and physiotherapy. The results from the ergonomic analysis and assessment come from the respective specialists.

Did you know? The app not only protects your health, but also your sensitive user data: DSGVO and secure encryption on secure servers are keywords here. Last but not least:

Wirbelix helps - with wit & in colour

Who is that? Voilá, we introduce (for those who don't know him yet): Wirbelix - comic figure, mascot and expert virtual assistant. He guides through the programme in a relaxed and informal manner, eliminating ambiguities as well as any digital uncertainties or fears of contact. With his smart, almost relaxed manner, he gets everyone on board without exception - from "digital natives" to "boomers". In short:

Health is really fun!

The HUMEN® dynamics app offers a motivating introduction to the (digital) world of workplace health promotion: fast, simple, "low-threshold" - for ALL generations. This is exactly what both sides benefit from: Employers, but also employees. So what are you waiting for? Give your health management a digital upgrade and add the mobile app HUMEN® dynamics!

Questions, requests, suggestions or proposals? We at the IGR are here for you! 

Or directly in the download:

https://play.google.com/store

https://www.apple.com/de/app-store

Nürnberg im März 2021

Wir präsentieren Ihnen jetzt alles Wissenswerte zu der „Newcomer-App“ – ergonomisch nachhaltig und innovativ zugleich.

Trendy, digital, gesundheitsfördernd & wissenschaftlich fundiert– das ist HUMEN® dynamics, die ergonomische App des IGR. Ein „Hightech-Tool“, das nicht nur innovative Perspektiven rund um Gesundheit & Ergonomie in Betrieben eröffnet. Vielmehr beeindruckt die App sowohl spür- als auch sichtbar. Schärft sie doch dank reger Interaktion und ausdrucksstarker Visualisierung das Bewusstsein für entlastende, richtige Bewegungsabläufe in Produktion oder Handwerk. Ab sofort ist HUMEN® zum Download verfügbar: im Apple Store oder auf Google play.

Humen Dynamics – Warum?

Ob demografischer Wandel, später Ruhestand, globale Technologisierung: Das Gesicht unserer Arbeitswelt samt Anforderungen wandelt sich komplett. Nicht erst in ferner Zukunft, sondern jetzt. Im Fokus, das körperliche und seelische Wohlbefinden aller Mitarbeiter*innen. Denn nur wer sich fit und agil fühlt, bleibt im Berufsleben möglichst lange uneingeschränkt aktiv. Zeit also, unsere Sinne entsprechend zu sensibilisieren. Und zwar für gesunde Ergonomie am Arbeitsplatz – von der optimalen Ausstattung bis hin zu idealen Bewegungsabläufen.

Genau deshalb entwickelte das IGR ein zukunftsweisendes Konzept zur Förderung betrieblicher Ergonomie. In Kooperation mit dem Team von Prof. Dr. Gerold Bausch am Laboratory for Biosignal Processing der HTWK Leipzig entstand so die computerbasierte Anwendung HUMEN® dynamics. Seit September 2019 bereits offline verfügbar, erfreut sich das Tool bei den verantwortlichen Gesundheitsmanagern großer Beliebtheit. Denn statt grauer Theorie lautet die Devise:

Lasst Bilder sprechen

Einzig ein kurzes „in Action – Video“ direkt bzw. live am Arbeitsplatz aufgenommen, reicht für eine exakte Auswertung der Motorik mithilfe von HUMEN® dynamics aus. Im Klartext: filmen, Datei hochladen und schon geht’s per Mail über das IGR an die HTWK zur Analyse. Eine Analyse, die neben leichter Verständlichkeit mit bildhafter Anschaulichkeit begeistert.

So entdecken Mitarbeiter, Vorgesetzte bzw. „Gesundheitsbeauftragte“ anhand des eigenen Spiegelbildes im Video, woran es hapert. Denn Ergo-Man (anatomisches Strichmännchen) bewertet und dokumentiert sämtliche Bewegungen von Knie, Schulter und Wirbelsäule. Orientierung am RULA-Standard (Rapid Upper Limb Assessment). Dabei wechselt er gemäß Ampelprinzip immer wieder seine Farbe von Grün über Orange bis hin zu Rot – je nach Fehlerquote, zeitlicher Belastung sowie Verbesserungsbedarf. Ein rundum gelungenes Verfahren: einfach, nachhaltig und motivierend zugleich, da greifbar.

„Health is digital“

Aber in HUMEN® dynamics steckt noch mehr Hightech-Potenzial, nämlich und das wurde endlich entsprechend technisch-kreativ umgesetzt. HUMEN® dynamics hat sich somit zu einem hippen, digitalen Trendsetter gemausert. Besser gesagt: Zu einer mobilen, smarten & interaktiven App. Einer App, die im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes den ergonomischen Markt belebt:

Immer griffbereit – wir haben es in der Hand

Dank Smartphone, Tablet & Co. ist HUMEN® dynamics ab sofort jederzeit überall zum Einsatz bereit. Die App holt Mitarbeiter, Kollegen und Verantwortliche direkt dort ab, wo sie sich regelmäßig aufhalten: an ihrem Arbeitsplatz. Langatmige Terminierungen untereinander sowie umständliche Beschaffungsprozesse in puncto (Video)Equipment entfallen. Denn das Handy vor Ort ist schnell gezückt und schon geht’s los – erfolgreiche Installation inklusive Registrierung eines Accounts vorausgesetzt. Jetzt heißt es:

Film ab und Action: „Mitmachen“ statt NUR „Dabei sein“

Denn letztendlich macht der gelungene Mix aus frischer, lebendiger Kommunikation und packender (sozialer) Interaktion den Unterschied. Die Begeisterung für ein langfristig ergonomisch gesundes Verhalten intensiviert sich immens. Zögern Sie also nicht, ihr eigener Regisseur zu sein oder die Hauptrolle in ihrem eigenen Live-Film zu spielen. Lassen Sie sich von diesem Spiel mitreißen!

Wie funktioniert`s? Ganz einfach! Smartphone quer halten (Regisseur), in T-Pose werfen (Darsteller), „Aufnahme“ drücken und schon ist alles im Kasten: separate Bewegungen oder gesamte Abläufe – von Einzelnen über mehrere Kollegen bis hin zu kompletten Abteilungen.

Der Dreh läuft nicht wunschgemäß? Weil die motorischen Abläufe nicht optimal in Szene gesetzt sind? Die Protagonisten nicht vollständig erscheinen, die 60 Sekunden Filmzeit nicht ausgereizt oder gar überschritten sind? Macht nicht´s! Vom Speichern sämtlicher Videos über individuelle Nachbearbeitung bis hin zur zeitlichen Aneinanderreihung mehrerer Sequenzen bleiben keine Wünsche offen.

Smart dank zentraler Automatisierung

Das betrifft übrigens auch sämtliche Abläufe bei der Bearbeitung der Videos. Ob die digitale Bereitstellung fachlicher Informationen zum besseren ergonomischen Verständnis, die kostenpflichtige Bestellung und Auswertung oder die Filmaufnahmen selbst: Alle Prozesse laufen komplett automatisch und zentral über die App, landen letztendlich direkt beim richtigen Ansprechpartner. Im Klartext: der Videoclip zur Analyse beim Team der Triforx / HTWK in Leipzig, die Daten für die Rechnung beim IGR.

Aufwendiges Umwandeln von (Film)Dateien gehört ab sofort ebenso der Vergangenheit an wie das „Hin-und-Her-Schicken“ zahlreicher Mails an verschiedene Kontakte. Selbst Vorab-Gespräche mit externen Ergonomieberatern sind nicht mehr zwingend nötig, bei Bedarf jedoch möglich. In Zeiten von „Social Distancing“ ein dicker Pluspunkt.

Gesundheit fördern, nicht gefährden

So lautet schlussendlich der Grundtenor der App. Die Methodik von HUMEN® dynamics basiert demzufolge auf aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen aus den Disziplinen Arbeitswissenschaft, Medizin und Physiotherapie. Die Ergebnisse aus der ergonomischen Analyse bzw. Bewertung stammen von den jeweiligen Fachspezialisten.

Schon gewusst? Die Anwendung der App schützt nicht nur Ihre Gesundheit, sondern auch Ihre sensiblen Userdaten: DSGVO und sichere Verschlüsselung auf sicheren Servern seien hier als Schlagworte genannt. Last but not least:

 Wirbelix hilft – mit Witz & in Farbe

Wer bitte ist das? Voilá, wir stellen vor (wer ihn noch nicht kennt): Wirbelix – Comicfigur, Maskottchen und fachkundige, virtuelle Assistenz. Locker-lässig erklärend führt er durchs Programm, beseitigt neben Unklarheiten auch etwaige digitale Unsicherheiten bzw. Berührungsängste. Mit seiner pfiffigen, fast schon coolen Art holt er alle ohne Ausnahme ins Boot – von den „Digital Natives“ bis hin zu den „Boomern“. Kurzum:

Gesundheit macht richtig Spaß!

Die App HUMEN® dynamics bietet einen motivierenden Einstieg in die (digitale) Welt der betrieblichen Gesundheitsförderung: schnell, einfach, „niederschwellig“ – für ALLE Generationen. Genau davon profitieren beide Seiten: Arbeitgeber, aber auch Arbeitnehmer. Also, worauf warten Sie noch? Verpassen Sie Ihrem Health-Management ein digitales Up-Grade, ergänzen Sie es um die mobile App HUMEN® dynamics!

Fragen, Wünsche, Anregungen oder Vorschläge? Wir vom IGR sind für Sie da! 

 Oder gleich im Download:

https://play.google.com/store

https://www.apple.com/de/app-store